Battling Insecurity

BeautyBeyondBones

Do you ever just feelโ€ฆ.embarrassingly out of place?

Do you ever walk into a room and feel as though youโ€™ve got, like, your skirt tucked into your underwear, or like you have a big, unsightly growth on your chin?

giphy-20

I had one of those experiences last week. I had an audition for this big beauty commercial.

So I walked into the waiting room, and I felt a hot wave of self-consciousness wash over me โ€” starting in my stomach and running up through the backs of my ears.

Every young woman in the room was a tall, blonde bombshell, model-esq, and looking like they could literally kill someone with their piercing โ€œsimizeโ€ gaze.

giphy-21.gifWhat did my agent send me to?

I felt like the riff raf that somebody accidentally let in.

giphy-23

Anywho, looking around, and harshly sizing myself up, I realized something in that very minute.

I had two options.

View original post 612 more words

Published by

Engineer IP Dev Crash Browser

Dad #engineering automatic ๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿ‡ฒ๐Ÿ‡ฆ https://www.freecodecamp.org/barkinet

Leave a Reply

