Extremely Abbreviated Description of One Female’s Pain

Alex Press

1

Last year, a doctorโ€™s aide took my vitals. I sat at ease in a chair, until she told me matter-of-factly that my heart was beating fast enough to warrant a trip to the emergency room.

Had I exerted myself before going to the doctor, she wanted to know. I hadnโ€™t. The hospital where this doctor was located was out of the way, inaccessible by public transit, so Iโ€™d taken an uber to the front door. Iโ€™d even taken the elevator to the neurology clinic, shamefully choosing not to walk the two flights of stairs from the main entrance.

โ€œNo,โ€ I responded.

โ€œYouโ€™re lucky we caught this. Iโ€™ll have the doctor talk to you right away.โ€

2

The only reason anyone caught my heart abnormality was because of my headaches. Theyโ€™re migraines, technically. Iโ€™ve always gotten them, at least since I was a little kid. Iโ€™d long ago given upโ€ฆ

View original post 1,217 more words

Published by

Engineer IP Dev Crash Browser

Dad #engineering automatic ๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿ‡ฒ๐Ÿ‡ฆ https://www.freecodecamp.org/barkinet

Leave a Reply

